Try This 1.7

From ‘Imaginative Writing’ by Janet Burroway (4th Edition):

Try this 1.7:
“Pick a trigger line and keep writing!”
E.g- The first thing I want in the morning…
Bio

The first thing I want in the morning… is for someone to turn off my fan. I don’t know why, but I just love when my room is chilly at night, so that I can cocoon in my blankets. Once the room has gotten warm, I want them to carefully pull back my covers and pick me up. They’ll carry me to a lounge chair (appropriately placed in the kitchen) and put on America’s Funniest Home Videos while setting my food before me on a nifty pull-out tray. My food will consist of two little pancakes with syrup, some English bacon, garlic button-mushrooms, some German salami, and a tall glass of Orange juice from Starbucks. Whilst I consume my edibles, I want my hair combed and pulled back into a pony tail, so that they don’t irritate me while they give me my massage.

I am holding my future-husband to this now that it is written down. Sorry dude!

Leave a Reply

